Stanley Cup Playoffs TV schedule 2022

Catch every second of the chase for the Stanley Cup with the 2022 NHL playoff TV schedule on ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, TNT and TBS. In the first year of the NHL’s new media rights deal, the postseason is set to open May 2 with three-straight nights of simultaneous doubleheaders on ESPN and ESPN2. The main NHL TV schedule, which includes all league events, is available here.

2022 NHL playoff TV schedule

Turner windows will be added when available.

First-round

Monday, May 2

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
7:30ptbdESPN2
9:30ptbdESPN
10:00ptbdESPN2

Tuesday, May 3

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
7:30ptbdESPN2
9:30ptbdESPN
10:00ptbdESPN2

Wednesday, May 4

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
7:30ptbdESPN2
9:30ptbdESPN
10:00ptbdESPN2

Saturday, May 7

TIME ETGAMETV
12:30ptbdESPN

Sunday, May 8

TIME ETGAMETV
12:30ptbdESPN

Monday, May 9

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Tuesday, May 10

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
7:30ptbdESPN2
9:30ptbdESPN
10:00ptbdESPN2

Wednesday, May 11

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
7:30ptbdESPN2
9:30ptbdESPN
10:00ptbdESPN2

Saturday, May 14

TIME ETGAMETV
1:00ptbdESPN
3:30ptbdESPN
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Second-round

Monday, May 16

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00pNHL Draft LotteryESPN
8:00ptbdESPN
10:30ptbdESPN

Wednesday, May 18

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Friday, May 20

TIME ETGAMETV
8:00ptbdESPN
10:30ptbdESPN

Sunday, May 22

TIME ETGAMETV
1:00ptbdESPN
3:30ptbdESPN

Tuesday, May 24

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Thursday, May 26

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Saturday, May 28

TIME ETGAMETV
7:00ptbdESPN
9:30ptbdESPN

Conference Finals

Conference Finals windows will be added when available. One conference final will air exclusively on ESPN and the other on TNT.

2022 Stanley Cup Final TV schedule

The 2022 Stanley Cup Final will air exclusively on ABC (simulcast on ESPN+), marking the first time that the full event has aired on U.S. broadcast television. Dates and times will be added when available.

Additional resources

How to stream NHL playoff games

Changes from last season

As this is the first year of a new media rights deal, the NHL playoff TV schedule is completely different from past seasons. In past years, games would air primarily on the defunct NBCSN, additional NBC cable channels (including Golf Channel at one point) and NHL Network. It was not clear whether NHL Network will have games again this season. The shift from NBCSN to more mainstream cable outlets ESPN, ESPN2, TNT and TBS will be balanced out by a reduced presence on broadcast television. NBC carried frequent weekend playoff coverage, but as of April 4, there were no playoff windows slotted for ABC in the first month of the postseason.

NHL Hockey Playoffs
Free Shipping CBD Relief Authority
DON’T MISS OUT!
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.
close-link
Sign-up for breaking news! Be the first to hear about Hockey News.
Subscribe
Click Me
close-image
Share via
Copy link