Hosts Jim Connelly and Ed Trefzger take a look at the 10 players named Wednesday as 2022 Hobey Baker Award finalists: Matty Beniers, Bobby Brink, Brian Halonen, Luke Hughes, Devon Levi, Dryden McKay, Ben Meyers, Yaniv Perets, Nathan Smith, and Bobby Trivigno, plus some names that might have been overlooked.

This podcast is sponsored by DCU – Digital Federal Credit Union – at

Subscribe to this podcast on Apple Podcasts, in your favorite podcast app, or on Spreaker.

Jim Connelly is a senior writer at and has been with the site since 1999. He is based in Boston and regularly covers Hockey East. He began with as the correspondent covering the MAAC, which nowadays is known as Atlantic Hockey. Each week during the season, he co-writes “Tuesday Morning Quarterback.” Jim is the winner of the 2012 Joe Concannon award. He a former color analyst for UMass-Lowell hockey’s radio network and studio analyst for NESN.

Ed Trefzger has been part of USCHO since 1999 and now serves as a senior writer and director of technology. He is the radio play-by-play voice for Rochester Institute of Technology hockey on the RIT Tigers Sports Network, and has been involved with the broadcasts as a producer, studio host, and color commentator since their inception. He is co-owner and president of broadcasting company Genesee Media, and was general manager of the former Rochester, N.Y., sports radio station 97.5 The Team.

NHL Hockey Playoffs
Free Shipping CBD Relief Authority
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.
Sign-up for breaking news! Be the first to hear about Hockey News.
Click Me
Share via
Copy link